As well as collaborating with your fellow Dash users on a collection, you can also share a collection publicly, so anyone with the link can view it, even if they don't have a Dash user account.
Public collection share links will always show the current assets in the collection, so if you or another collaborator adds or removes assets, the changes will immediately be reflected in the share page.
Unlike directly sharing assets, shared collection links do not expire, so this can be helpful for more longer-term collaboration with external partners.
To share a collection publicly
Having created a collection, open it by clicking the Collection icon at the top of the screen and choosing a collection from the menu. If you haven't yet created a collection, you can do so here as well.
Once you've opened the collection, click the Sharing button at the top-right, and toggle on the "Share this collection publicly" option. This will generate a share link to the collection.
Copy this link and send it on to whoever you would like to be able to view the collection.
Collections will remain available on the link until they are unshared.
Unsharing a collection
To stop sharing a collection publicly, follow the previous steps but untoggle the "Share this collection publicly" option.
Note that if you want to re-share the collection again, this will generate a new link - the previous link will not work.
Controlling what asset information is included in the share page
You can control which fields are visible on public share pages, including shared collections. Learn how in this article.